Veeeeery Interesting…

It seems that Congressman Kevin Cramer is traveling around the western part of the state with some friends:

U.S. House members Fred Upton, Ed Whitfield, Lee Terry, Cory Gardner, Mike Pompeo, and Bill Johnson.

They are hosting at least one press event where it’s said they will discuss, “North Dakota’s energy boom.” On it’s face, you may think this is not so interesting, and you would be right! What is interesting is that every one of these members of the United States House of Representatives voted FOR the Southerland amendment, which has been blamed for the failure of the comprehensive farm bill.

So to recap…the House produces a bi-partisan farm bill, which was promptly hijacked by a crazy, Republican amendment (a.k.a. the Southerland Amendment) that drastically and dangerously cut funding to the SNAP. The bill failed. The House then passed a version of the bill that severed nutrition assistance from the bill (you might remember—this happened yesterday), effectively going against hundreds of ag groups who strongly opposed this scheme, not to mention jeopardizing needy kids and families AND most likely jeopardizing the likelihood that a farm bill will pass at all….and now, several of the members who are responsible for this failure (Cramer included—we wouldn’t want to leave him out seeing as how he too voted for the Southerland amendment) are prancing around our state like one big happy family.

Coincidence?? We think not viagra generique sans ordonnance.

Press Release from Kevin Cramer:


Cramer to Host Energy and Commerce Leadership in the Bakken

July 11, 2013

BISMARCK, N.D. – Congressman Kevin Cramer will host the Chairman of the U.S. House Committee on Energy and Commerce along with top committee leadership in Minot tomorrow, July 12. The group will participate in a news conference and share their observations of North Dakota’s energy boom.

Cramer will be joined in the news conference by:

  • Congressman Fred Upton, Michigan, Chairman of the Committee on Energy and Commerce
  • Congressman Ed Whitfield, Kentucky, Chairman of the Subcommittee on Energy and Power
  • Congressman Lee Terry, Nebraska, Chairman of the Subcommittee on Commerce, Manufacturing and Trade
  • Congressman Cory Gardner, Colorado, Committee on Energy and Commerce
  • Congressman Mike Pompeo, Kansas, Committee on Energy and Commerce
  • Congressman Bill Johnson, Ohio, Committee on Energy and Commerce

Friday, July 12

3:00PM CST
News Conference
Hampton Inn & Suites
1400 North Broadway