Who is behind the “landowners group” opposed to protecting North Dakota state treasures from oil development?

The “astroturf” group that calls themselves ROPE is a front-group for the oil industry.

Check out their “Members”:

President: Julie Musselman – Royalty Owner
Vice President: Matt Thompson – Apache Corp.
Secretary: Candice Brewer – Royalty Owner
Treasurer: Allen Wright – Devon Energy

Bruce Stallsworth – Newfield Exploration
Blu Hulsey – Continental Resources
Bill Sinclair – Royalty Owner
David Sikes – Royalty Owner
Executive Vice President: Jerry R. Simmons

Sponsoring Companies
Apache Corporation
Continental Resources, Inc.
Devon Energy Corporation
Newfield Exploration Company, Inc.

Not a single North Dakota land owner in the bunch.

Check out Jim Fuglie’s post on The Prairie Blog for all the nasty details.